Mark Bernat & Friends Concert Series: Notes of Spring

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

As part of the Mark Bernat and Friends Concert Series the Old Capitol Museum is proud to present "Notes of Spring" with special guests Stella Chen, violin, Cindy Wu, violin, Matt Lipman, viola, Yael Rubentstein, cello, Renana Gutman, piano, and Mark Bernat, double bass. All highly praised and accomplished musicians, this special group is composed of graduates from Juilliard, New England Conservatory, Curtis Institute of Music, USC Thornton School of Music, Tel Aviv Academy of Music, and the Mannes College of Music in New York. Works of Rossini, Hindemith, and Schumann will be performed. This concert is free to attend and open to the public. For more information please visit

This concert is the first of the Mark Bernat and Friends Concert Series, is free to attend, and open to the public.

Old Capitol Museum
21 North Clinton Street
Room: Senate Chamber
Iowa City, IA 52240
Community Event